Why Scatter-Brainiac Mom?

fried-596169_1280

Do you remember the commercial in the ’80’s about drugs?  They showed an egg and said “This is your Brain”, then they fried the egg and said, “this is your brain on drugs”.  Well, this blog is my brain on everything.  I have started several blogs over the years and tried to do niche blogging.  The problem is that I am passionate about so many things.  I am constantly reading, creating, researching, cooking and reinventing myself.

I also consider myself a bit of a brainiac.  By day, I am an educational consultant and by night, I read articles and books about the brain, diseases, and development.  One day I hope to pursue my Ph.D. in Neuroscience.  Of course, being a mom with a full-time job makes that dream a very long-term goal.  My mind is a jumble of thoughts and sometimes I feel like if I could just spill out those thoughts, I might not feel so scatter-brained.  This blog is a place to do that.  I am sure it will evolve over time into other things, but for now, it will be my place to share my life and how I am navigating through all of the changes going on right now.

I am a mom.  I am a brainiac.  I am scatter-brained.  I am the Scatter-Brainiac Mom.

What's on your mind today?

